Última actualización: 27/11/2018


Keynote Speakers



Daniel Kirschen

Donald W. and Ruth Mary Close Professor

Department of Computer & Electrical Engineering, University of Washington

Daniel Kirschen joined the University of Washington in 2011 after spending 16 years at the University of Manchester (previously UMIST) where he was head of the Electrical Energy and Power Systems research group. Before becoming an academic, Kirschen worked for Control Data and Siemens on the development of advanced application software for electric utility control centers.

Ver más del profesor Kirschen aquí


Goran Strbac

Chair in Electrical Energy Systems

Professor at the Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Imperial College London.

Professor of Energy Systems, with extensive experience in advanced modelling and analysis of operation, planning, security and economics of energy systems. He is a member of the Steering Committee of the SmartGrids European Technology Platform, co-chair of EU WG on Sustainable Districts and Built Environment of Smart Cities, Director of the UK Centre for Grid Scale Energy Storage, participates in working groups and committees within CIGRE, CIRED IET, IEEE and IEA. 

Ver más del professor Strbac aquí


Alexandre Street

Associate Professor at the Electrical Engineering Department, Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro.

He holds the degrees of M.Sc. (2005) and D.Sc. (2008) in Electrical Engineering (emphasis in operations research) from the Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro (PUC-Rio), Brazil. At the beginning of 2008, he joined the Electrical Engineering Department at PUC-Rio, where he is currently an Associate Professor and teaches energy economics and optimization and statistics. He is one of the founders of the Laboratory of Applied Mathematical Programming and Statistics (LAMPS), where he is currently the research director of the energy group. Alexandre Street is a senior member of the IEEE Power and Energy Society (IEEE Member: S'06, M'10, SM'17). He is currently a FAPERJ and CNPq (level 1) research scientist.

Ver más del profesor Street aquí




Expositores y Panelistas Nacionales




Juan Carlos Araneda
Coordinador Eléctrico Nacional


Javiera Barrera
Universidad Adolfo Ibáñez


José Carrasco
Ministerio de Energía


Carlos Finat


Álvaro Lorca
Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile


Jorge Moreno


Rodrigo Moreno
Universidad de Chile


Francisco Muñoz
Universidad Adolfo Ibáñez


Alejandro Navarro
Universidad de Chile


Matías Negrete
Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile


Daniel Olivares
Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile


Eduardo Pereira


Claudia Rahmann
Universidad de Chile


Hugh Rudnik
Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile


Claudio Seebach
Generadoras de Chile


Rosa Serrano
Empresas Eléctricas AG



CES Workshop 2018